Creamy Fudge


This is for Redneck Princess and her Munchy Monday column and Linkz.

Creamy Fudge
3 cups chocolate chips
1 can Eagle brand sweetened condensed milk
dash of salt
1 cup of mini marshmallows (optional)
1 tsp vanilla

Melt the chocolate chips with the sweetened condensed milk and salt in the microwave for 3 minutes. Stir after 1 1/2 minutes. (Add marshmallows if you want and microwave another minute.) Make sure that everything is melted together.
Let cool a bit and add the vanilla,
Line a square pan with foil so the foil hangs over the edges of the pan. Pour the mixture into the foil lined pan. Chill for 4 hours at least. Take out of the fridge, let it come to room temperature so you can cut it into squares. Lift out of the pan by foil edges and peel off foil. Cut into squares.
This makes the creamiest fudge you ever ate. I have always loved it and it’s the way my Grandma Rose always made fudge.
Post your recipe for goodies on Linkz.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Creamy Fudge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

