Six Word Saturday


Trying to Find a Literary Agent

Since my book is 97% complete, it’s time to start looking for a literary agent. Each one requires a different submission format. It is giving me a headache. Most want a submission by email with the first chapter in the email (not attached) and the proposal and maybe the table of contents and your biography and other sundry information. So I have to get started on it. I sent out four queries this past week and already got one rejection (but it was a nice rejection; he just didn’t connect with my writing). So the sooner I get started, the sooner I can get the rejection letters. Or maybe I’ll get a letter from someone who thinks this is a good idea.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Six Word Saturday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Six Word Saturday

  1. The Hook says:

    I wish you the best of luck with your serach, young lady. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

