Wednesday Hodgepodge


Wednesday Hodgepodge – 18th December 2013

 1. Do you believe in miracles?

Yes, I do. There are many things that happen in life that can’t be explained rationally and that HAVE to be miracles. I have seen my share of them. And I am glad to have seen them. I believe in the power of prayer, too.

2. What’s a recent fad you admit to trying?

I wear sweatshirts, like everyone does. And of course, I have a cell phone. I don’t really follow a lot of fads. I thought about getting an iPad but am content with my Kindle.

3. Peppermint-are you a fan? If so, what’s your favourite food or beverage containing peppermint?

I like peppermint candy canes.

4. Break the ice, on thin ice, as cold as ice (emotionally, not literally)…which phrase have you run into most recently? Explain.

I have heard “break the ice” several times in meetings lately. Also “on thin ice” but rarely have I heard “as cold as ice.”

5. Have you ever broken or spilled something in someone else’s home? Still friends?

I have broken a glass at my daughter’s house and also spilled soda at her house. She still loves me.

6.  ’Tis the week before Christmas…are you feeling more like Buddy the Elf or theGrinch before his heart grew?

I’m Buddy the Elf. I have all my shopping done and have to wrap my gifts. Don’t know when we’ll exchange gifts yet but I’ll be ready.

7. Share a favourite quote relating to Christmas.

I really don’t have a famous quote relating to Christmas. Except for the Biblical quotes about the Nativity. They are too long to post here. But they are perfect for Christmas. 

 

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Wednesday Hodgepodge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday Hodgepodge

  1. Miracles! Yes! How would we live without sweatshirts?

Leave a Reply

