30 Days of Truth


Day 30. A letter to yourself. Tell EVERYTHING you like about yourself.

Dear Maire,
You are basically a good people. You are generous to a fault. You work hard for your CASA kids. You adore your granddaughters and would do anything for them. You love your family and are generally good to them. You have a very strong spiritual side and love God. You try to be a good Muslim. You are not deliberately mean to anyone and don’t attack even when you are attacked. You apologize when you are wrong. You love animals, especially your dogs and are good to them. Love yourself for who you are.
Love, Maire

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Truth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Days of Truth

  1. No, you’re not basically a good person. You ARE a good person! Now let’s try again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

