Brunch and Tea


For all of you who are wondering how my relationship with my daughter is going, we went to brunch yesterday at the Mad Hatter’s Tea House. It is in the historic King William district of San Antonio with large houses built by the German immigrants who helped found the city.

We had a lovely brunch and enjoyable discussions. Sabrina had Eggs Benedict and I had English French Toast (pancakes) with bananas and strawberries. Yum.

Sabrina has an infected wisdom tooth so she has to have it out tomorrow. I will call today and see if she needs me to help her with transportation to and from the dentist. She’s having two teeth out so will probably not feel so good for a while.

It was a lovely morning. So maybe we are on our way back to a better relationship.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Brunch and Tea and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brunch and Tea

  1. Tilly Bud says:

    That’s good news 🙂

Leave a Reply

