New Food


What food have you always wanted to try?

My entire family adores sushi. I have only eaten very few types of sushi and was not impressed with what I had. However, I have heard that there is very good sushi, such as ahi tuna. I would like to try some really good sushi and broaden my experience with this food. I am a bit anxious about doing this, however, since I’m afraid that I would not like it and thus be not “cool” when it comes to the food scene.

Another food I have never had but would like to try is caviar. The thought of of fish eggs is not appealing but people have told me that good caviar is really an amazing experience. So I would like to try caviar for the experience.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in New Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Food

  1. The Hook says:

    I’m not a sushi guy, but great post any way.

Leave a Reply

