Tattoo


Would you ever get a tattoo?

I don’t have any tattoos but I have many ear piercings. For some reason, I like ear piercings. I have 7 in one ear and 5 in the other. But back to tattoos.

Tattoos are permanent. Once you get one, there is no going back. There are many nice small tattoos that I think are attractive and that I might consider, but the permanency bothers me. I worry about not liking the tattoo or having to cover it up for some reason.

Another reason I don’t get one is the pain. It hurts when you get a tattoo. I don’t like pain and worry about infection. That’s another reason I haven’t gotten a tattoo.

I also don’t know what kind of tattoo I would get or where it would go on my body. I don’t want to draw attention to a tattoo and if I had some idea of the type of tattoo I wanted and where it would go, I might seriously consider getting one. But I don’t have a good idea of what I would want so I don’t want to get one.

So that’s the story of why I don’t have a tattoo. I don’t think That I will ever get one.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Tattoo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tattoo

  1. The Hook says:

    Great post, but I’m not a tattoo kind of guy.

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    I personally don’t have any and would never get any, for just the reason you listed….they are permanent. I used to be a Nurse and we spent many a shift at the Nurses station arguing over what the tats on patient so and so…”used to be”…… Tats do not age well to say the least and become very comical when you are old…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

