My Perfect Day


If you could spend a day doing anything, what would you do?

This is my perfect day, which I hope to have in October when I go on holiday. I will be at the seashore for the day. I would go horseback riding on the beach, for one thing that I would do. I would take some time to walk on the beach and spend some time reading during the day.

For food, I will have my breakfast at the bed and breakfast I’m staying at. For dinner, I will go to one of the restaurants on the island, probably the one that I can walk to from the bed and breakfast. I will have local fish or shrimp for dinner. I will have time to say all my prayers during the day, and I’ll have a lot of time to read and walk. This might be boring to some people, but this is a perfect day for me.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Perfect Day

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Actually, that sounds like a GREAT day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

