Exercise


I participate in Tai Chi classes and NIA classes offered by my local seniors’ center. I truly enjoy Tai Chi and the beauty of the form (movements). It promotes balance and flexibility as well as strength. NIA offers different types of exercise: stretching, balance, flexibility, strength in a combination of different exercises.

Running is my least favorite way to exercise. It’s boring and I sweat too much. I hate to sweat. It’s also hard on the knees. The is also the possibility of getting hit by a vehicle (we lack sidewalks) and it can be dangerous for a woman to run alone.

As for mental exercise, I play a variety of games that test one’s mental faculties very day. I hope this strengthens my mental abilities as I grow older.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exercise

  1. The Hook says:

    You have my respect, young lady! I don’t get to the gym much.

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    I kinda figured you would be into the Dark Psychological Arts of the Ninja!……. 🙂

Leave a Reply

