Driving


What is your biggest frustration with driving?

My biggest frustration with driving is not with other drivers but with the constant road work around here that seems to go on forever. The road work on a section of road takes years to complete and traffic is often reduced to one or two lanes with traffic backed up for miles. Then there are the flat tires from the bolts and nails used in the construction. It is my biggest frustration. It seems that the road work around my neighborhood has been going on for years and just moves from one section of road to another. And the finished product is no better than the original.

As for other drivers, my biggest frustration is with those drivers who don’t signal their intention to merge or turn. People here think nothing of cutting across three or four lanes of traffic with no signal to get where they want to go. It is dangerous and annoying. The girls who put on their makeup while driving and people who read books while driving are also very annoying. If you were to ask my daughter, she would say those who drive slow in the fast lane bother here, but they are nothing compared to the really dangerous drivers out there.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Driving and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Driving

  1. The Hook says:

    It’s a combination of other drivers and road work for me! The streets, especially the highways, are more dangerous than ever.

  2. HoaiPhai says:

    All valid rants! If you have a lot of time on your hands, I wrote a long thing about how the police are so preoccupied with speeding, they turn a blind eye to everything else that happens on the road. The link to it is: http://wp.me/p1u4FT-bx I’d love to hear what you think about it!

Leave a Reply

