Restaurant


Describe your favorite restaurant.

My favorite restaurant is Chez Nous in Austin, Texas. It is a classic French restaurant. What more can I say about it? It has crispy baguettes and foie gras and classic French dishes such as escargots and frogs legs and has great ambience. It is my favorite place to go, though I don’t get to go there any more since I don’t live in Austin any longer. It is run superbly and is one of the finest restaurants I know. I’m in heaven just thinking about it. Aahh.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Restaurant and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Restaurant

  1. The Hook says:

    Nice place to strap on the ‘ol feed bag!

  2. misswhiplash says:

    There used to be a French restaurant in the West End of London near to where all the theatres are, That was also called Chez Nous and it was very nice, expensive but nice, We only went there once but we came away with a very good impression.

  3. HoaiPhai says:

    Ahh, onion soup, coq au vin, etc. It’s been ages since I’ve had a really good baguette with a nice creamy cheese done on a raclette. I’m hungry now!

Leave a Reply

