Wednesday Hodgepodge


1. Do you like chilli? Red or white? Beans or no beans? Spice or no spice? Toppings?

This is probably treasonist, seeing as I live in Texas where chili is placed on everything, but no, I don’t like chili in any of its many forms.

2. Red~Orange~Gold…your favourite fall colour?

I like them all together. The combination of all the colors is what makes fall so beautiful.

3. Who did you idolize when you were growing up?

The Beatles were my favorite band and I was gaga over them, but the person I truly idolized was my paternal grandmother. I loved her so much and valued everything she did and said. I miss her even today, 40 years after her death.

4. When was the last time you did something ‘arts and craftsy’? Share please.

When I last made a mosaic, which I can’t exactly remember when that was, but that’s my artsy crafty thing to do. I love to make mosaics.

5. What’s a place that makes you really nervous?

The dentist’s office. I hate it.

6. Horse back riding…yay or nay (neigh?)

Oh yay! Especially on the beach. I plan to do that on vacation next month.

7. What is your favourite cliche?

“It is what it is.”

8. Insert your own random thought here

The other night, we finally, after months without rain, got a good soaking rain. A real thunderstorm. Luckily it happened 5 minutes after i had come in from taking the dog out for an evening walk.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Wednesday Hodgepodge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday Hodgepodge

  1. HoaiPhai says:

    Great answers although I disagree with you about chilli. There are many reasons why Texas is high on my list of places I’d like to visit and the diversity of chilli is one of them!

Leave a Reply

