Favorite Day


What is your favorite day of the week? And why?

My favorite day of the week is Monday because I have classes at the senior center on Monday. I have a Tai Chi class, a class on Waltz Operettas, and later I will have a charcoal drawing drawing class on Monday as well. It will be a tiring day but I enjoy these classes and they are the highlight of my week. I love my classes. My teachers are great and the other students and friendly, too. I love going to class even though this term they are all bunched up on one day and make for a very long day. But they make for a very happy day for me.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Favorite Day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Favorite Day

  1. misswhiplash says:

    Hello Maire..
    Well you can look at it this way..by having all your lessons on a Monday , not only do you get a good day out but it also gives you a whole week without being interupted to do your homework. Now that is a bonus!
    I really hope that you will continue to enjoy your classes and don’t forget to spread a bit of sunshine around. A smile speaks a thousand words! and it’s good for face muscles!

  2. The Hook says:

    Wednesdays – New Comic Book Day!
    What else?

  3. HoaiPhai says:

    Friday! I get the whole day off work and get to cook whatever I want.

Leave a Reply

