Versatile Blogger


I received the Versatile Blogger award from Sons of Thunderhttp://sonsothunder.wordpress.com/. I am very grateful and amazed. Thank you Sons. However, this is a challenge for me with having to do all these links to 15 other blogger who deserve the award plus tell 7 facts about myself. And so early in the morning. I don’t know if I’m up to the challenge. (Links boggle me.) But I’ll try.

First the facts.
1. I was born 61 years ago in the middle of New York State, in upstate New York, in snow country in a rather rural area.
2. I graduated from Niagara University in Niagara Falls, NY where I met my first husband.
3. I do Tai Chi.
4. I love to make mosaics.
5. I love to cook and bake, but there’s just me so I don’t do it a lot.
6. I also love to dye cloth and make patterns with the dye in the cloth. I also like to stamp designs on cloth.
7. I would rather read than do almost anything.

I would like to pass this award on to the following bloggers (in no particular order):
1. Granny 1947’s Blog
2. JM Randolph, Accidental StepMom
3. The Idiot Speaketh
4. My Caravan of Dreams
5. The Redneck Princess
6. Monica’s Tangled Web
7. The Laughing Housewife
8. Worth Doing Badly
9. The Book of Terrible
10. Mushy Cloud
11. I Can’t Watch, Is it Over
12. Domestiphobia
13. Leanne Shirtliffe, Ironic Mom
14. PissykittysLitterBox
15. Lessons from Teachers and Twits

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Versatile Blogger and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Versatile Blogger

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Thank you so much for this great honor. I hope you have a wonderful and happy day! 🙂

  2. granny1947 says:

    Thank you Maire…I think Paul went overboard…I am sure you don’t have to do 15…seven will be my limit…when I remember how to do it!

  3. Morning.
    Today I’m beginning my long journey back to getting in touch with all my cyber-buddies and am starting with you (okay, you were at the top of my emails. ha..ha..), anyway, I found your 7 things quite interesting. It sounds like you’re very creative. Thanks for thinking of me with the Versatile Blogger Award. I hope no one is going to be offended if I don’t continue on with my end. I’m just now trying to get back to normal and have a ridiculous amount of emails to read through. You didn’t mention what kind of books you like to read. I myself love a good mystery.

  4. JM Randolph says:

    Congratulations, and thanks for the shout-out! Do you ever post pics of your dye projects? That sounds really cool.

  5. Judith says:

    Congratulations on the award. 🙂

  6. Katie says:

    Thanks for the honor of the award! I never get these things, so it’s kind of awesome I got 2 in one day. Even if it’s the same one. 🙂 I can’t guarantee I’ll pay it forward because we’re lucky if I remember tomorrow what I ate for dinner tonight, but that doesn’t mean I appreciate it any less. Besides, the very name of my blog allows me to be lackadaisical about these kinds of things. 😉

  7. Congratulations on earning the Versatile award. You so deserve it. And thank you, too, for passing it on to me. Such an honor. I so appreciate it! I’m sure the Pulitzer will be next!

  8. HoaiPhai says:

    Congratulations! You certainly are versatile…you blog on such a wide range of topics!

  9. Tilly Bud says:

    Thank you for nominating me; I really do appreciate it.

  10. Thank you so much my dear 🙂 I just did one last week so I am going to save it 🙂 Sorry it took me so long to respond, it has been a crazy few days xoxox

  11. sonsothunder says:

    I see you figured out the Link thing. Looks great,..
    Happy Blogging
    paul

Leave a Reply

