Six Word Saturday


It is a beautiful cool Saturday.

After months of 100 degree days and lows in the 80s and 90s, it was such a pleasure to walk the dogs in 60 degree weather this morning. I almost needed a jacket. It was beautiful.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Six Word Saturday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Six Word Saturday

  1. The Hook says:

    Glad you’re enjoying the chill in the air!

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    You said it! This is awesome! Let’s hope the heat and the fires are a thing of the past for the rest of the year.

  3. HoaiPhai says:

    Ahh, the cozy roast-something-in-the-oven time of year is upon us once again!

Leave a Reply

