Wednesday Hodgepodge


1. What’s your favourite meal to serve on a chilly autumn evening?

Spaghetti and meatballs with garlic bread and salad. It makes the whole house smell great.

2. Are you a creature of habit? Explain.

I am definitely a creature of habit. I like to have my routines and feel anxious if my routines get disrupted. I have anxiety disorder and changes are difficult.

3. What food product (no longer available) do you remember and miss from days gone by?

I used to like pixie sticks, which were long thin paper sticks filled with flavored sugar that we would buy at the corner store near school. I miss them.

4. What’s something you’ve lost that you’ve never been able to find? Any theories as to what happened?

I lost one of my nose rings when I was drying off from the shower a few months back and it fell out and I never have been able to find it. It must be hidden somewhere in the carpet upstairs somewhere but I just haven’t been able to find it.

5. Zoo~circus~carnival…your favourite?

Carnival is my favorite. All that fried food! Ferris wheels! Zoos would be my second favorite. I hate the circus. I hate clowns.

6. What song makes you feel instantly happy?

The Lazy Song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fLexgOxsZu0&ob=av2e

7. To what extent are you an argumentative person?

I’m not a very argumentative person. I dislike arguments. I try to smooth things over but my daughter is argumentative and tries to keep the argument going. It’s very frustrating.

8. Insert your own random thought here.

I’m leaving for holiday on Mustang Island, TX on Sunday and I can’t wait.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Wednesday Hodgepodge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday Hodgepodge

  1. Judith says:

    Enjoy your holiday. See you when you get back.

  2. HoaiPhai says:

    Have a great holiday! Those were wonderful answers, by the way!

Leave a Reply

