Love and War


Is all fair in love in and war?

No, of course not! In war, there are rules to be followed, such as you don’t kill noncombatants. That’s not fair. There must be some similar rules in love, though I can’t think of any at thew moment. Oh, for example, you don’t get mad at someone and cut up their clothes or pout bleach all over them. This I learned from watching court TV shows. That’s not fair. You can’t destroy other people’s property. The same goes for slashing tires and pouring sugar in gas tanks. War has other rules, which I don’t remember and which are violated all the time but that doesn’t mean that all is fair. You get caught at them, you’re going before the war tribunals court in the Hague and rightfully so. War atrocities cannot be tolerated. Love problems are rarely so serious but sometimes escalate into domestic violence and that isn’t fair either. So there is no way that all’s fair is love and war. Whoever came up with that statement was sorely out of line.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Love and War and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love and War

  1. HoaiPhai says:

    Maybe there should be love tribunals as well! I think cheating on a spouse is a form of assault and should be punished. If you’re not happy, get out of the marriage before starting a new relationship.

Leave a Reply

