Returned Meal


Have you ever returned a meal to a restaurant kitchen? What did you order?

I have returned a meal to a restaurant kitchen. I ordered a prime rib rare, which is cool in the middle, but this was COLD in the middle. The fat was was greasy and cold. It was not even lukewarm. So I sent it back. I rarely send anything back but this was not edible. The vegetables were also stone cold, too. The problem was rectified after I sent the meal back. I am not I complainer and things have to be really bad for me to send something back. I have sent other meals back for the same reason: the meal was not cooked; it was absolutely cold, and I would not eat a meal that was not cooked. They could zap it in the microwave or put it on the grill for a few minutes and take care of the problem. Luckily that hasn’t happened too often, but it is really annoying. I like attention paid to my meal because I pay enough for it.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Returned Meal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Returned Meal

  1. HoaiPhai says:

    I returned a meal once, but didn’t want a replacement. I won’t go into details!

Leave a Reply

