The Best Year


What was the best year of your life (so far)?

I would have to say that the best year of my life was 1993. I got married for the second time ( even though it didn’t work out, we were very happy at the time). I had just gotten a new job at a new company which I absolutely loved. The company was great to work for. The assignments that I had were exciting and the people I worked with where great. By the end of the year I had been promoted! It was all in all a very good year. We got a new puppy whom I adored. I loved our new house. I was basking in the glow of being a newly wed. We went on a belated honeymoon to Mustang Island and Port Aransas and had a wonderful time. The entire year was a marvelous year except for my daughter’s acting out, but you can’t ask for everything to be perfect.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Best Year

  1. HoaiPhai says:

    Sounds like that was a great year! I couldn’t peg a single year… I guess I’m happiest right now but I look back on some of my toughest years very fondly for certain aspects of them, like meeting people who ended up part of my life, lessons learned, etc.

Leave a Reply

