Between Breakfast and Lunch


What happened between breakfast and lunch today?

Today there is a cold front coming through, with the weather getting progressively colder and rain accompanying the cold weather. It is a good day for staying indoors, so that is what I planned on doing. So I had a project I wanted to finish up. I was making a mosaic jewelry box and I finished my work on that so now I can use it. It’s really pretty and colorful, with beautiful butterflies and circles and dragonflies on the box. The mosaic tesserae is plastic circular jewels and sparkly sticky squares. I worked on it gradually over several weeks. The smallest jewels were the most difficult to work with.

I also read my readings in the Qu’ran this morning as I do every morning and also read in two books that I am reading. I often read more than one book at a time. It keeps me from getting bored. I took the dogs for their walks. I checked my emails on the computer and published one post. There must be something wrong with Word Press because I’m not getting any of my blog subscriptions. I also have the television on and I’m listening to that as I am reading and working.

So that has been my morning, between breakfast and lunch. I really didn’t eat breakfast. I drank a little mocho frappé for breakfast, and I’ll have a cheese tortilla later. The rain hasn’t started yet. I also bought prayer beads and a book online. I called the OASIS coordinator at Rhodes Elementary school to see what was going on with the tutoring. They are waiting for permission slips to come back from the students’ parents. So it’s been a rather busy morning for being a lazy morning.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Between Breakfast and Lunch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Between Breakfast and Lunch

  1. misswhiplash says:

    A very rewarding morning then !

Leave a Reply

