Fall


What is your fasvourite season?

My favorite season is Fall. I love is when the weather is beginning to get cooler after the brutally hot summers. The Fall also brings some rain with it, which we usually desperately need. I love the cool weather and don’t mind wearing a jacket. I even like the falling leaves from some of the trees and the barren branches of the trees. The weather is not all that cold; it is just cooler and provides a relief from the terrible heat of the summer. The schools have their football games and school is in session. Halloween and harvest festivals are evident. I love to see the pumpkin patches spring up on the church yards with hundreds of pumpkins for sale. I’m more comfortable in my clothes during the Fall since I wear long sleeves and long pants or long dresses. Fall is my favorite time of the year.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall

  1. misswhiplash says:

    I love the Autumn too. Every journey along the road becomes an adventure and fills my mind with wonderful thoughts of Ladies going to the Ball. The trees that were just once various shades of green suddenly become yellows, red, bright red, pink and dark red and all the various shades orange, brown and golden . These are no longer just trees ..they are my beautiful ladies preparing for the fall Ball

  2. misswhiplash says:

    Forgot to add..thank you for following my blog…that is very nice of you..thank u x

Leave a Reply

