Munchie Mundays


Low Calorie Cinnamon Muffins

3/4 cup flour
3/4 whole wheat flour
3/4 cup Splenda
1/2 tsp salt
2 tsp baking powder
2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/2 cup applesauce
1 large egg, lightly beaten
1/2 cup milk
2 apples, peeled, cored, chopped

1/2 cup Splenda
2 2/3 Tbsp flour
2 2/3 whole wheat flour
1 1/2 ground cinnamon
1/c cup applesauce
1 cup rolled oats

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Spray 12 muffin tins with nonstick cooking spray.
In a large bowl, mix the flour, whole wheat flour, Splends, cinnamon, and baking powder. In a smaller bowl, mix the applesauce, the egg, the milk. Stir in the applesauce mixture into the flour mixture just until blended. Fold in apples. Spoon into muffin tine until 2/3 full.
In a bowl, mix the flour, whole wheat flour, Splenda, applesauce, cinnamon, and rolled oats. Spread evenly over the muffin batter.
Bake for 25 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the middle comes out clean.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Munchie Mondays, postada and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

