Music and Writing


Can you listen to music and write? What song did you listen to today?

I have no problem listening to music and writing, or listening to the television and writing for that matter. It’s all background chatter and I can pretty much tune it all out as I write. In fact, usually the television is on while I’m writing my blog and it’s not a problem. I listen to the news while I write. I listen to the radio while I drive.

The song I remember hearing today was “Paparazzi” by Lady Gaga. I remember listening to it while I was taking my dogs to doggy day care this morning. I went on a day trip with a senior group to see the ofrendos (altars) for the Day of the Dead, which was yesterday, and we also went to a bakery where they made special bread for the Day of the Dead in the shape of people.

I bought a game for my granddaughters that is like Mexican bingo called Loteria. They are taking Spanish in school and I thought they might like it. I also stocked up on postcards for my Post Crossing project where I send post card all over the world. I used to buy them at the CVS near me but they stopped selling them so I bought a supply while I was at the market. I know I got a little off topic, but that’s what I did today.

But to get back to the topic, I have no problem writing and listening to music or listening to the television.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Music and Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Music and Writing

Leave a Reply

