Pen or Computer


When you’re writing, do you prefer to use a pen or a computer?

If you had asked me this question two years ago, I would have said a pen, but since I’ve started blogging, I have to say I prefer to use the computer. It is just so much easier to type in my thoughts and correct and move around text. I can add pictures and link to other pages and do things that I can’t do if I write witha pen. I can also share my posts with you all, which is not possible with a pen and paper. In addition, the dogs have eaten many of my journals that I have written in pen and paper which they cannot do with my posts on the computer. I’ve become very used to using the computer now and can’t imagine not using it to write my blog with now. I don’t have to look for my journal or a pen. My computer is right here and I can just open it up and use it. I vote for the computer every time.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Pen or Computer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

