Christmas Gifts


Do you like to buy presents ahead or of time or right when you need them?

Given a preference, I would like to buy presents gifts for people during the year and stock up for Christmas and birthdays rather than do all my shopping just before a birthday or the month before Christmas. I like to buy gifts when I see them during the year and save them and then I don’t have to rush around and run myself ragged buying gifts during gift-buying season. For example, I have had bracelets for my daughter and my granddaughters for Christmas since early in the Spring. Now I have to dig them out from their hiding places, of courses. I still have some extra gifts to buy, of course, but I have the bulk of the gifts and know what I want to buy for the rest. It makes gift shopping much less of a chore and cuts down on the stress. I also only give gifts only to family and don’t give gifts to friends and acquaintances. That’s too much. We make it just a family holiday.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Christmas gifts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Gifts

  1. The Hook says:

    Ahead of time – avoid the rush!

Leave a Reply

