Three Wishes


Make three wishes.

1. I wish that my daughter and I could have a reconciliation and that our relationship could return to the way it used to be. I love my daughter very much and I realize that I hurt her and her husband deeply with blogs that I posted and for that I am truly sorry. I have tried to apologize and make amends, and I hope that one day she and he can forgive me and we can all have a good relationship. I dearly want to have a good relationship with my family and that is my first wish.

2. For my second wish, I would like to be able to make the Hajj in the next year or so. It is one of the five pillars of my faith and I would like to make the pilgrimage soon while I am feeling well and healthy. I would dearly love to see Mecca and Medina and all the places where the Prophet (pbuh) lived and spent his live and received the revelations. So that is my second wish.

3. My third wish is also a trip. It is my dream to visit Egypt and see the ancient site and antiquities of that great land. I have been interested in ancient Egypt since I was a child of 10 or 11 and I have studied many books and videos and television programs on ancient Egypt. It would be my fondest wish to take a trip to Egypt and to visit all the places I have only read about or see on video, to walk on the ancient paths, to relive ancient Egypt. This is my third wish.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Three Wishes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Three Wishes

  1. misswhiplash says:

    I have three answers to your three wishes

    1) Pray..prayer is the answer to all problems
    2) Save… a little each week will mount up and one day you will have enough to make the Hajj.
    3) Look out for special offers, that way you will save money

    To sum it all up Maire, if you put heart and sole into all three …your wishes will all come true

Leave a Reply

