Weekly Photo Challenge–Waiting


Waiting

Ernie is waiting. He is usually waiting for something. Today he is waiting for the rain to stop so he can go out and be happier when he goes for his walk. Ernie hates the rain. He’s also waiting for Ralphy to stop running around the house like a maniac this morning getting into all sorts of trouble and for Mom to stop yelling, “Ralphy!! No!! Naughty!!” All the yelling upsets his peace. Ernie likes peace and quiet, but Ralphy seems determined to get into tons of trouble this morning. So Ernie goes on waiting. He might even be waiting for a cookie, but he’ll have a long wait because he won’t get a cookie until tonight. Now he’s fighting with Ralphy over who is getting to the food dish first. He doesn’t have to wait for that because he is the alpha dog. It’s good to be the alpha dog. But even alpha dogs have to wait for some things.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Waiting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly Photo Challenge–Waiting

  1. misswhiplash says:

    Bless the little fellow he is sooooooo sweet….. I do hope that he did not have to wait too long

Leave a Reply

