Are You Sure You Want To Know?


Are you sure you want to know?
Posted by The Redneck Princess on December 4th, 2011 (Thanks)
1. What time did you go to bed last night and were you alone?
I went alone at 9 pm. I am a boring person and I get up early.

2. If you could be given ANY gift what would it be?
I would like an iPad.

3. What was the last film that really moved/disturbed/thrilled you and why?
The Pianist.It was a deep, moving, emotional film about a pianist who escaped capture by the Nazis. His family was all killed. Who wouldn’t be moved by that?

4. What is your favourite TV show of all time?? In other words, you’ve seen them all, can watch it over and over again and quote lines from it?
Seinfeld

5. Whats your favourite way to wake up and whats the first thing you do?
I always wake up to the alarm and then make my ablutions for prayer and read in the Qur’an for a half hour before prayer.

6. What would you call yourself if you could choose your own name?
Annalise

7. If you had to do a bushtucker challenge (you have to eat insects/grubs etc) what would be the worst thing you had to eat?
Worms

8. Whats the worst/most embarassing CD/Album you’ve ever owned and do you still have it?
The Monkees

9. What would be your dream vehicle?
a Jaguar

10. Whats your favourite fantasy people sandwhich?
Colin Firth and Johnny Depp

11. What characteristics do you dislike in yourself?
My indecision

12. Your favourite item of clothing and why?
My kurtis (most of them) because they are loose and comfortable.

13. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would it be and who would it be with?
I would take my sister with me to Egypt for the grand tour of archaeological sites.

14. If you could have any animal/creature, What would be your ultimate pet be?
The two Japanese Chins that I have now.

15. What did you want to be when you were little and do you think you ever will be?

I wanted to be a nun. Don’t think that is going to happen.

16. Whats the next planned event you’re looking to in your life?
I have a holiday party to attend on Monday.

17. What were you doing before you started this?

Reading email and blogs.

18. What was the last thing you ate that you really shouldn’t of ?
An ice cream cone

19. If you were an ice cream/Haagen Daz/Ben and Jerrys flavour what would you be?
Haagen Daz Dark Belgian Chocolate

20. Who was the last person you spoke to that you didn’t want to talk to?
A telemarketer

21. What was your favourite toy as a child . . .and now?
My doll house

22. When was the last time you cried laughing and why?
It was over something ridiculous my granddaughters were doing. I forget what.

23. What is stashed under your bed/mattress?
The dog bed that he doesn’t sleep in but only pulls under the bed..

24. What did you dream about last night?
My grandmother, which means I’m stressed.

25. What are you really afraid of?
Getting hurt when I’m alone

Ok, that’s all I got, your turn!!

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

