The Happiest Moment


What has been the happiest moment of your life thus far?

The happiest moment of my life thus far, and probably of my entire life, is the day my daughter was born. I only have one child and that day was the happiest day of my life. I had waited so long for her and due to complications, we had an emergency Caesarian section and almost lost her. But to see her healthy and living and finally in the world was the happiest moment in my life. I had wanted a little girl and I got my wish. She was a tiny little thing, long and underweight, but I loved her with all my heart. I still do, 36 years later with two teenage daughters of her own. We are not always on the best of terms. We are very different people with different personalities and have a lot of conflict, but I will never stop loving her and feeling that she is the love of my life. I will love her forever and would give my life for her. I gave her life and I would to anything for her. She is my angel.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in The Happiest Moment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Happiest Moment

  1. misswhiplash says:

    Have faith..all will be well again!

    That was a very touching post, what a pity that she will not be reading it

    You are still in my thoughts and my prayers

  2. judithhb says:

    That’s a lovely post and I am sure if your daughter read it she would really know just how much she means to you.

Leave a Reply

