Sneaker Riot


Would you ever fight over a sneaker?

This is an easy one. The answer is no, and especially not one that costs $180. The adults who practically rioted and caused damage to the stores in order to get the sneakers need to get their priorities straight. No sneaker is worth injuring others and destroying property to get it, or leaving your two young children in the car while you go in to run the gauntlet to get the sneaker. The sneaker company should have known, too, that people would react in this way and not made such a big deal about it. It’s just crazy. Not exactly in the Christmas spirit.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Sneaker Riot and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sneaker Riot

  1. The Hook says:

    I wouldn’t even fight over a comic book!

Leave a Reply

