Five Question Friday


1. What’s the oldest piece of clothing in your closet?

A pair of jeans that I’ve had FOREVER. I can’t even begin to tell you how old they are. They are a little too big for me now that I’ve lost some weight but still I wear them around the house because they are so comfy.

2. How many random blog readers have you met?

In real life, you mean? None in person. But I feel like I know so many that have become such goood friends over this past year or so.

3. Do you let your kids stay up till midnight on New Years Eve? (Or, if you don’t have kiddos yet, did you get to stay up until midnight as a child?)

My kid who is 36 can do whatever she likes on New Year’s Eve. When I was a kid, my parents let us stay up until midnight onNew Year’s Eve when we got to be 10 or so and we watched the ball drop in Times Square (in real time; we lived in New York). I watch the ball drop now and got to bed (it’s 11 p.m. here in San Antonio but I figure it’s New Year’s when it’s New Year’s in New York).

4. What are the gas prices where you live?

They went up 10 cents in one day this week! They are $3.09. Hoow can they go up 10 cents a gallon in one day? There must be a conspiracy.

5. What is one resolution that you know you should do but are too afraid to try?

My big resolution is organizing my house and I’ve already started it, but it’s a huge project because I have little storage space and that scares me.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Five Question Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

