Looking Forward to 2012


What are you looking forward to in the new year?

I’m looking forward toward several things this year. I have let my apartment get out of control–badly out of control–these past two years due to my depression and I am determined to get in put into some sort of order that I can be proud of and livable, I have already started to do this and yesterday, a young man was supposed to come and help me clean out some of the collected trash in the garage but he never showed, so I’ll have to look for someone else, I guess. But I’m going to put my apartment in order. That’s number one.

I also plan to take courses at my masjid in Tajweed and Tafseer. I need to get more involved in the life of my masjid and these are a good way to start. I also want to take the Islam 101 classes at another masjid and learn more about my religion.

I also resolve to be more loving and caring toward my family and make sure not to intentionally hurt them or even unintentionally hurt them if I use my head. I need to be more sensitive to their needs and wants, I want to make sure that I have a good relationship with my family, as they are the most important people in my life. I never want to forget that.

These are the things that I am looking forward to in 2012. I will continue tutoring my elementary school student in reading and taking my classes at the senior center. And life will be pretty much the same.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Looking forward to 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

