Wednesday Hodgepodge


1. What are three words you would use to describe your 2011?

Chaotic
Disappointing
Depressing

2. Do you like shrimp? What’s your favourite way to have it prepared?

I like shrimp very much. I like them prepared almost any way, but I guess my favorite is shrimp scampi.

3. Is your house de-Christmassed? If so, when did you tackle that job? If not, when will the decorations come down?

It is almost de-Christmastized. The tree (the live cedar will have its ornaments off today and then will be just a plant.

4. Do you like to watch scary movies?

Depends. I like suspense and mystery movies but horror and gory movies not so much.

5. ice skating~sledding~ skiing~snowboarding…of the four listed which wintertime activity do you most enjoy?

I love to ice skate. I’ve been ice skating since I was a little kid and still love it. And believe it or not we have places to go ice skating here in south Texas. We do have an indoor skating rink in San Antonio.

6. Did you have a childhood hideout? Describe it.

I had a place in the woods in the back of our property where I used to go to be by myself and hide out. It was all mine. I found it and no one bothered me.

7. What’s a place or space that motivates you?

Our public library has a glass sculpture and a mosaic bull that both motivate me. That’s why I love to goto out main library to check out books for my tutoring sessions with my student.

8. Insert your own random thought here.

Winter has come to south Texas. The mornings are in the 30 degrees F and 40 degrees F but our afternoons are quite pleasant–in the 60s degrees F and 70 degrees F.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Wednesday Hodgepodge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday Hodgepodge

  1. granny1947 says:

    My goodness Maire…I certainly hope 2012 is a happier year for you.

Leave a Reply

