Six Word Saturday


The garage is finally cleared out.

I have the best therapist in the world. He has been trying to find someone to help me clear out the accumulated junk in my garage for the past 3 weeks. He thought he had someone two weeks ago but he never showed up. So this week he thought he had the guy lined up but apparently not so then he thought he had another guy lined up. This guy was supposed to call him this morning but he never got in touch with my therapist. So finally my therapist said, “I;ll do it.” And he did! He came over to my house and filled up the back of his four-runner and we filled up one dumpster and part of another and cleared the junk out of the garage (I still have the stored junk that I have to go through after I clear the junk out of the house), but a huge load has been taken off my shoulders. How many other therapists would come to your house and help you clear out your garage? None, I bet. John, you are the greatest! I will take the money I would have paid the guys he had lined up and contribute it to the secretaries’ lunch fund as he asked me to do. He’s the best!

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Six Word Saturday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Six Word Saturday

  1. The Hook says:

    Sure sounds like he is! Good for you, young lady!

Leave a Reply

