When You Go To A Movie Theater…


When you go to a movie theater to you prefer it to be relatively empty so you can sit wherever you want or do you like t to be crowded like an opening night?

Personally, I prefer there are as few people as possible in the movie theater. I have a much better theater-going experience when there are few people in the theater. There is less noise and chatter so you can better hear the movie (and see the movie; you aren’t looking around someone’s head the whole time). You also don’t have to crawl over 20 other people is you have to use the restroom (God forbid!) in the middle of the movie. Also when it is time to leave the theater, you can just leave and not have to wait to file out behind 50 other people trying to get out, too. I much prefer a fairly empty theater than a full one.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in The Movie Theater and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When You Go To A Movie Theater…

  1. The Hook says:

    I don’t mind a crowd – to a point!

Leave a Reply

