A-Z Challenge: N is for Nuts


A to Z Challenge; N is for Nuts

Maybe I’m going out on a limb here, but it has been my experience in my now more than a half-century long life, that there are two types of people in the world: those who like nuts and those who don’t. There doesn’t seem to be much of a middle ground here. People either love them of hate them. For example, when someone brings brownies into the office, the first question asked is, “Do they have nuts?” Now this is because everyone loves brownies but if they have nuts, some people will not eat them, leaving more for those nut-lovers. When you go to get an ice cream sundae, you are usually asked, “Do you want nuts on that?” This is because the experience of nuts on the ice cream sundae would absolutely ruin the pleasure of having the ice cream sundae for the nut-haters of the world.

It must be the texture of nits that people have a problem with, or the fact that they get stuck in your teeth, or it could be the taste, though different nuts have widely different tastes, that makes non-nut people hate nuts so much. I personally like some nuts more than others. For example, I love cashews. They are my favorite nut. I don’t like almonds so much. I also don’t care much for macadamia nuts. But I love walnuts and pecans. Hazelnuts are another favorite, but I am also somewhat allergic to them (they give me migraines).

Hpw do you feel about nuts?

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A-Z Challenge: N is for Nuts

  1. The Hook says:

    I’m fine with nuts… no giggling!

Leave a Reply

