A-Z Challenge; U is for Umbrella


A to Z Challenge; U is for Umbrella

Sorry for missing yesterday. Despite a flu shot, I got hit with the flu and was down and out yesterday. I’m better today but not 100%.

I must have 5 or 6 umbrellas around the house. Black ones, teal polka dot ones, and I don’t know what all, but there are a lot of them. But only one of them actually works. It is a maroon one. So why don’t I throw out the other ones? That is a very good question. I really like the teal polka dot one and keep hoping it will fix itself even though I know it won’t. I just hate to throw things away. I must be a hoarder or something. Maybe i’m afraid I’ll lose the working maroon umbrella and I’ll have to resort to making do with one of the broken ones. It’s an irrational fear. I have to let go. I somewhere have a lovely hummingbird umbrella, a large one, but I don’t know where it is. I keep thinking I’ll find it. I hope so.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A-Z Challenge; U is for Umbrella

Leave a Reply

