Saturday’s Version of Five Question Friday


Five Question Friday

1. What do you do when you are really upset to calm yourself down?
If I’m just upset, I do tai chi breathing and meditate for a while. But if I am having an anxiety attack, I have to take klonopin. I have social anxiety disorder and nothing helps that except the meds. I was on a day trip the other day and I was doing good until we were in a small room at near the end of a tour and I had to take meds because I started to have an attack.

2. Do you go all out for V-day or is it just another day?
I bought my granddaughters crispy chocolate dogs and gave them cards and money (they were happy) and they gave me a box of candy. I don’t expect anything from them but they always get me something.

3. Are you more or less productive when Hubs is away?
Don’t have a hubs so this is a moot question. Is there such a thing?

4. What is your favorite time of day and why? Does bed-time count?
I am a morning person. I get up early to clean up, read the Qur’an, and then say my prayers before dawn, then take the dogs out. Then I’m good to go. It’s 7 a.m. and I’ve been up since 5:15 a.m. I like bed time, too.

5. What is your go to karaoke song?
I have never sung karaoke. I have absolutely no idea what song I would sing. I like to sing and I like a lot of songs but some of them are so hard to sing. I like “Friends in Lowly Places.”

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Five Question Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

