Is Blood Thicker Than Water?


What do you think of the saying “blood id thicker than water”?

For me, personally, family is very important, much more important than friends so the saying for me is true. Families may squabble and fight at times but our relationships run deep and nothing is more important than your relationship with your family. You can choose you friends and enjoy your time with them and that is fine. But when it comes to the really important issues of life, your family members are the people you go to when you need help and support and the ones you laugh with and cry with. They are your blood, the closest people to you. They know you better than most people. They have known you since you were a child, seen you through your adolescent years, and know you as an adult. They are there for you through good times and bad.

Maybe some families are not like this. Not all families are. But mine is. I am blessed to have a close family. So for me, blood really is thicker than water. There is no one like my family.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Is Blood Thicker Than Water? and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

