Book and Film Challenge Update


I have finished my 48th book for this challenge. It was entitled Cat of the Century by Rita Mae Brown. Aunt Tally is turning 100 and she is being honored by her alma mater William Woods University in Missouri. This will be combined with a fund-raising event and the board is being torn apart by the animosity between two of the members, Flo and Mariah, who have hated each other since their freshman year. Mariah disappears, and then the other board members begin to get threatening messages from her when it is discovered she has been cheating people buy selling fake watches in her business. When Flo is found shot dead, the messages increase, but then Mariah herself is found dead on the campus. Harry and Tally and 98-year-old Inez are back in Virginia and being cautious as Terri, who is also on the board, is acting strange. What is going on? Who killed Flo and Mariah? Who is in danger? Forty-eight down, 52 to go.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Books and Films Challenge Update and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

