Five Question Friday 24 Hours Late


Five Question Friday 24 Hours Late

1. Groceries are high right now what is easiest way you have found to cut back?

I eat only two meals a day due to the meds I’m taking because they depress my apetite. I have to force myself to eat. I usually have a piece of a baguette for breakfast; turkey and cheese on a flour tortilla for dinner. I drink green tea with honey and ginseng. I don’t do too well with the fruits and veggies department but I take Benefiber three times a day. Those are the cold hard facts of my diet.

2. What are the top 3 things on your “bucket list”?

#1 Make the Hajj, #2 visit Luxembourg, #3 visit Ireland and England

3. Would you rather give up AC or heat?

I give up heat. We are just heading into “hot” season in south Texas and I swear I will DIE without AC!

4. What’s your favorite cocktail??

Shirley Temple because I don’t drink alcohol.

5. What was your first job & how old were you?

Other than babysitting, I was 17 and I cleaned houses in the summer before I went to college. It was TERRIBLE. I had two houses I cleaned. One house had to be spotless and the other house was bizarre. The lady wanted me to polish the furniture with mayonnaise.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Five Question Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

