Six Word Saturday


Editing and revising my book pages.

Since I received the editorial letter and edits for my book last week, I’ve been slowly working through the edits and revisions to my book. Most of the edits are pretty straightforward and even the revisions are not too bad, but there are a couple coming up that are more extensive and there is actually a request that I add a chapter (yikes!). So I know I will not finish the edits today but I will continue to put a large dent in them and work my way toward the back chapters where the more extensive revisions (and the extra chapter) lie.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Six Word Saturday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Six Word Saturday

  1. I wondered why you were so quiet. Good luck with the book.

  2. The Hook says:

    Just so you know, when you finish your book you’ll get a custom e-store as well. Remember, CreateSpace and Amazon are the same company. In fact, you’ll get a higher royalty from your e-store than from the Amazon page!

Leave a Reply

