The Car Saga Continues


Last Thursday the body called to tell me that my car was ready so I turned in my dream car (the Mercedes 250C) and picked up my car. It looked great except the front license plate was missing. The repair guys tried to say there was none but I wouldn’t leave until they had found it. They finally did and off I went. I didn’t drive the car Friday but I went out Saturday and on the way hom, the transmission started to slip. By the time I got hom, the car wouldn’t go into reverse and had trouble in drive. I called a tow truck and had the car towed to the dealer repair shop. It was leaking transmision fluid. When they looked at it, the first thing they said was, “Has the car been worked on in the past day or two?” I said yes. They said that a clamp had been left off a line leading to the transmission and my transmission was blown. I was distraught. I told them I had to call the body shop and tell them since they did the work and therefore they should pay for this. I called them but no managers were in. So on Monday I talked to a manager and told him. He called the repair shop and they talked and the body shop is paying for the repairs. The repair shop is running diagnostics to see just how bad things are and what they have to do. Meanwhile I now have a Camry, courtesy of the repair shop, no charge. I’m glad the body shop is making good on their mistake but I’m sure someone at the body shop is in big trouble. I have no idea when I’ll get my car back because this is a big job. So the saga continues.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Car saga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

