Book and Film Challenge Update


I finished book number 95, Two for the Dough by Janet Evanovich, which is the second Stephanie Plum mystery. Stephanie has been assigned to pick up Kenny Manusco, who has shot his friend Moogey Bues in the knee and missed his court date. It soon becomes apparent that Kenny is a bit off-balanced and there is more to Kenny than just shooting his friend in the knee. Moogey is found dead. Then Spiro Stiva the undertaker asks Stephanie to find 24 plain caskets that he ordered that have gone missing.

Morelli is also looking for Kenny, for a different reason. Kenny has recently been discharged from the Army and a number of guns from the Fort where he was stationed have also gone missing. Morelli thinks Spiro, Kenny, and Moogey were all involved somehow in the arms smuggling racket. It’s up to Stephanie and Morelli to figure out what is going on without losing their lives as Kenny gets crazier and crazier, and even threatens Grandma Mazur’s life.

Ninety-five down, 30 to go.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Books and Films Challenge Update and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

