Book and Film Challenge Update


I finished book number 97, Wicked Appetite by Janet Evanovich, the first of the Lizzy and Diesel mysteries. In this book, we are introduced to Lizzy Watson. She lives in her great aunt Olivia’s old saltbox house in Marblehead, MA, just over the bridge from Salem where she works as a cupcake baker at her friend Clara’s bakery with her friend Glo who works the counter. Suddenly A tall dark-haired, pale stranger walks into the bakery and burns Lizzy on the back of her hand and then disappears in a puff of smoke. What’s up with that? Then a fair-haired hunk shows up and tells Lizzy she’s an Unmentionable, that she has the power to find enchanted objects. She’s only one of two people in the world who can do this (the other is Steven Hatchet, who thinks he is the dark-haired stranger, Wulf’s, minion).This fair-haired hunk is Diesel who is looking for the SALIGIA stones, the stones associated with the seven deadly sins. Both Diesel and Wulf are looking for the Gluttony stone. There are four charms associated with this stone which will tell where the stone is and the charms are with the descendants of Uncle Phil More. Lizzy and Diesel as well as Wulf hunt down the various inheritors of the charms to try to put together the charms that will lead them to the Gluttony stone.

Ninety-seven down, 28 to go.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Books and Films Challenge Update and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

