Monday About Me–On Tuesday


I’m trying a new meme today, and found this at Acting Balanced via another of my fellow bloggees, Kathy at Reflections by Kathy.

The idea is that you answer the first FOUR QUESTIONS that everyone can answer and then you have the option to add a fifth question of your own for those who are visiting your blog to answer in the comment section, along with commenting on the four standard questions you answered. Simples!!

 

 

 

1. What was the toughest job you ever had?

Cleaning houses the summer before I went to university. I had two houses that I cleaned twice a week. They were so different. One house had to be spic and span–the base boards washed down every day and everything dusted and hoovered and the wooden floors washed down. Then I did the family’s ironing, even the doll clothes! The other house was like a mad house with 5 kids and I just had to make the beds and straighten up and polish the furniture with mayonnaise. Yes, mayonnaise. And wash the dishes. There were stacks of them. I spent most of my time washing dishes. I think that this is why I hate housework so much.

2. What one characteristic makes a good boss?

A boss who actually knows the jobs of her/his employees. Someone who is competent. Not a poser. I hate a boss who gathers employees around to tell him/her their ideas then uses them as her/his own because he/she didn’t have a clue to start with.

3. How did you celebrate ‘the end of summer’?

By quietly knitting a sweater for my great niece who will arrive in October. My movie buddies had too much homework to do so were not available for the cinema.

4. Do you follow the fashion rules about Labor Day being the end of wearing white etc?

I do not follow rules.

My question for you is…

5. What is your favorite fried food?

Mine is fried dough or Indian fry bread. But here in Texas you can get fried Twinkies, fried Snickers, even fried butter!

 

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Monday About Me--on Tuesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

