Six Word Saturday


Six Word Saturday

Six_Word_Saturday

Having Little Christmas A Bit Early

If you’ve been following my Christmas saga along carefully, you’ve probably noticed that NOTHING that I’ve planned as worked out as I’ve planned it. My Christmas Eve evening turned out to be a late afternoon Christmas, but it turned out far better than I expected after i decided to go with the flow and make the best of it. No use swimming against the tide, right?

Now comes Little Christmas, January 6, or Three Kings Day. This is the day the three Wise Men brought their gifts to the Baby Jesus, or so the story goes. I did not plan well and subsequently did not finish making the cowls I was knitting for the grandtwins in time for Christmas and had to finish them after Christmas. I thought, what a great Little Christmas present! I’ll give them the cowls for Little Christmas. So I had promised them a Little Christmas celebration, and we had talked about it on Wednesday when we went to breakfast. On Thursday, I got a text from Cassie that said, “We can’t do little Christmas on Sunday. We found that we are going to be busy.” I texted back, “You have no time on Sunday at all? It would only take a couple of minutes.”  I never heard back. In the meantime, I finished the cowls and just have to block them today. Then I guess I will call or text the granddaughters and ask if I can take their gifts over today, a day early, since apparently they have absolutely no time at all tomorrow to receive their gift. I can’t believe that they are busy all day tomorrow, but if they are, they are. I just have to celebrate Little Christmas a day early. Not what I planned, but that’s just how things have been going this year. I hope they like their gifts.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Six Word Saturday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

