Five Question Friday–Two Days Late, Oh My!


Five Question Friday…on Sunday; how embarrassing.

fivequestionfridayI blame the Redneck Princess. She didn’t post her post until Saturday night and therefore, I didn’t get it until this morning so…As the Princess says,  better late than never…here we go!!1. Have you set any goals/resolutions for 2013?

I actually have made resolutions and set them forth in a post. You can read about them here. My biggest resolution is to take an active role in working for gun control laws. I’ll spare you the details. You can read about them for yourself.

2. Have you made any travel/vacation plans for 2013?

No. I’d love to be able to travel or go on vacation this year but I don’t think it’s going to happen this year. It is the 50th anniversary of my grammar school graduation but I haven’t heard of anyone commemorating it in any way. I may try to save enough money to sneak down to the Texas coast for a few days in the Fall.

3. What room is never cleaned in your house?

It’s embarrassing to say, but it’s my room. I only go in there to sleep so it never really gets cleaned out and desperately needs a good cleaning. It’s on my “to do” list as is cleaning the living room and dining room and kitchen. They all could use a good cleaning after the clutter of the holiday season.

4. What food must be in your house at all times?

Croissants. Seriously. These are a staple for me. Every morning.

5. Are you a hugger or more of a hands off person?

I’m a hugger. I love hugs, especially from my granddaughters.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Five Question Friday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Five Question Friday–Two Days Late, Oh My!

  1. I’m a hugger to a point. People I know well, mostly; but I feel the need to hug bloggers I meet for the first time because I already know them 🙂

Leave a Reply

