Six Word Saturday


Six Word Saturday

Six_Word_Saturday

I’m knitting with the extra yarn.

First, I’d like to say to Tilly Bud, yes, count the words. There are six.

Now, on to the sentence. I have a great deal of extra “Wildflowers” Natural Organic Cotton Yarn from making the granddaughters’ cowls. Why? Well, my first attempts went horribly wrong and I disassembled them and balled up the yarn to use again. Then I had ordered extra yarn when I though I needed it to finish their cowls but the yarn supplier was closed during the holidays and I had to used the recycled yarn and now I’m left with 4 skeins of extra yarn plus two balls of yarn. So I decided to knit for myself. I made a long scarf for myself. It was quite easy and I finished it and just need to block it. Now I’m making a different kind of cowl for me. It’s an interesting pattern, tighter than the one I made for the girls. It will be warm when our temperatur dips down.

Which reminds me to block that scarf today. Because although together is in the 70s, tomorrow will only be in the 50s and rainy and the next few days promise to be cool and damp. My new scarf will come in handy. And I’d better get working on my cowl before winter turns into spring.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Six Word Saturday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

