Daily Post–Ready, Set, Go


Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

This morning in San Antonio, we are all getting ready for the Cowboy Breakfast to be held tomorrow morning, as the kick-off to the San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo. “Let’s Rodeo, San Antonio!” For a three weeks, it’s rodeo time in San Antonio. The trail riders come in from their trail rides for the breakfast and the big-name singers will be here to sing every night of the rodeo, and then there are the actual rodeo events and the stock show itself where the Future Farmers of America and the 4-H’s show their prize animals and bake goods and win scholarships for college. My CASA child will be entering her baked goods for judging in the showing this year. I hope she does well. She’s entering an iced cake. It’s also Compliment Day today, so the television anchors are busy complimenting one another on their clothes, hair, etc. ad nauseam.

I need to start writing my court report for my CASA case today. The recommendation is set and I’ve downloaded Microsoft Office so I have Word on my computer so I can write the report. I just have to get the template from my supervisor so I don’t reinvent the wheel.

I also have to go out to get my prescriptions from the pharmacy. I hope my psychiatrist called in my anti-depressants. I’m going to be pissed if she didn’t. But first I have to write my postcards for Postcrossing. The rates go up this weekend and I have two stamps left so I can send two more postcards before the rates go up.

And the ten minute alarm went off. That’s all the time I have. I’m done for today.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Ten Minutes of Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Post–Ready, Set, Go

Leave a Reply

